Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Folsom Dam Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Folsom, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Folsom Dam Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Debmic15 13 days ago

Composed Salad of the Moment

Spinach salad was excellent and packed with goodies: blueberries, mandarin oranges, pecan, crisp apple slices and blue cheese and a yummy dressing. Added chicken. Very tasty.

Cherylandphil 16 days ago

The Last Meal

First visit and will be back. Lobster roll and fries very good.

Truckgrrrl about 1 month ago

Barbacoa Beef

Really decent tacos

Danryan941013 about 1 month ago

The Last Meal

The wife and I had the lobstah roll with onion rings and sweetie fries. They were great! Just like back East. Lots of lobster and the roll was toasted just right with a smokey flavor. Can't go wrong with this one! The onion rings were huge and not greasy at all with good flavor and crunch. Wife loved the sweetie fries too. Can't wait to go back for a burger or dog!

Sanpedrolintag about 2 months ago

The Last Meal

First time here and food yum! Great service too! The cook was a sweetheart and gave me some dessert to try while we waited for our food (to go order) and it was so good and addicting!

Hogannest about 2 months ago

Shaw-Shanks

I ordered shaw shanks, lostah roll, and onion rings. Best Ive had in forever! Definitly be back

Danielmuch283 2 months ago

Crack

I went to pick up dinner I ordered over the phone and they gave me a few small samples of their "crack". They don't lie when they say it's addicting! I'm definitely gonna order more next time I eat there!

Lizigamez 3 months ago

The Last Meal

The food is unique and it tastes as good as it looks. The owners and staff really make it point to make sure your satisfaction is 10/10. They are super cool and support local businesses in the area. This is the spot to hit when you are in Folsom.

Fanellosgolfcrew 3 months ago

Death Sentence

OMG! What a great burger. However, since I have been in a food coma for the afternoon, I think it may have been too much to take on at lunch! Perhaps a one patty version and call it "Life Sentence"? Will definitely be back!

Kathie 3 months ago

The Last Meal

Most delicious lobster roll I've ever had. We've also had the cheeseburger, nachos, chili cheese fries, egg salad sandwich and "crack" for dessert. Loved all of it!!!! We keep going back cuz there isn't a bad thing on the menu!! You'll love everything!!!

Rmcoleman68 3 months ago

Shaw-Shanks

Excellent, pork wings had a nice crisp to them and Korean sauce was not over powering. Could use some heat for my taste but anybody could eat these. The coleslaw was the perfect foil the pork wings and it's really an elevated slaw.

Melody 3 months ago

The Last Meal

Lobster Roll....it was DELICIOUS! Lobster mixed with a small amount of mayo on a grilled roll....good portion, served with a very fresh mixed green salad that tasted like it was just picked from the garden. There are so many items to choose from on the menu I hope that I will be able to select something different on my next visut, but I have a feeling I'm going to have the lobster roll again and again and again.

Roadcre8er 4 months ago

The Last Meal

Lobster rolls are amazing! Definitely worth checking out.

Cwolf55 4 months ago

The Electric Chair

This was one Amazing burger! The fries were great as well. Love the names of the food as well and the staff was very friendly. They are on lockdown now but offer take out which is great! We went across the street to the park and had a relaxing yummy picnic, so great location for that. Want to try the dam spam and lobster roll next!

Folsomnancy 4 months ago

Death Sentence

Lobstah Roll Delicious

Fleischm444 4 months ago

The Last Meal

My wife and I both had the Last Meal last weekend and were super happy with that choice. The restaurant seems like it will be a big hit in Folsom. I will definitely be back

Rachelmnorton 4 months ago

The Last Meal

Delicious!! Generous portion of super fresh tasting lobster on a perfectly grilled bun. Fries were top notch as well.

Linnea 4 months ago

The Last Meal

YUM! YUM! YUM! It was soo good..... Best Lobstah Roll ever! And I've been to Maine!!!

Grandma 14 days ago

New FISH on the Blok

Best spinach salad ever!!!

Bruce 23 days ago

The Electric Chair

Garrett and Kerri are rolling exceptional food. Definitely one of the best spots in Folsom and so happy that we have indoor dining and can watch some football. They're gonna be open on Monday nights with a great limited menu for some MNF. Everything that they are pulling out of the kitchen it has a special touch and definitely impressed

Monamaeinchico about 1 month ago

The Last Meal

Stopped in for a lobster roll after checking Yelp. Yummy!!! Food is creatively named. Staff are super friendly

Jamie about 1 month ago

The Last Meal

We had The Last Meal, The Electric Chair, The Good Behavior, Sing Sing Dawg, Felony Fries, watermelon salad and crack dessert. We were surprised how amazing it was! Usually it looks good, but doesn't taste as good as it looks. It looked good and tasted even better. Our 5 year old had the dawg and kept making yummy sounds saying it tasted delicious and was full of flavor. The Last Meal which is the lobster roll, was my personal favorite along eith the watermelon salad. They didn't skimp on the lobster, it was fully loaded in every bite. The fries were shared by all and enjoyed. My daughter and husband gave them a "these are anazing" review. Well done! We will be back... soon!

Hrangel9504 about 2 months ago

Barbacoa Beef

I love how they already know it's me and my family ordering and know how my kids like their food. It's like your family. I'm on a mission to try everything on the menu because nothing so far had dissapointed us. The chef cooks with his heart and soul ❤️❤️❤️

Gracie 2 months ago

Soup of the Moment....

The food at the Folsom Dam Grill is Amazing!!! The "soup of the moment" was a delightful garden-fresh gazpacho. The veggies were pureed to perfection and the "hint of heat" (jalapeno?) was perfect! We also dug into a Lobster Roll... my first ever! It was amazing, and although I didn't know until I was eating it, the roll is what's traditionally served on the East Coast. Highly Recommended!

Beverleydokken 3 months ago

The Last Meal

I think this was the menu item it's the lobster roll and believe me you have to try it it's absolutely delicious kudos to Kari (so) owner of the food section. Very gracious made our meal enjoyable! I will definitely be going back! Making it easy to support local!

Christykitsune 3 months ago

Barbacoa Beef

Had the Barbacoa tacos and burger with chees sauce. So good! Owners were great and very attentive as was all the staff. We'll definitely be back!!

Kirstencox12 3 months ago

Notcho Biatch

The food was super good! The service was even better and our server was super sweet!

Rmcoleman68 3 months ago

The Last Meal

Very fresh and perfect on a summer day. Attractive presentation. Was really impressed with the fries. They use a coating that crisp up when fried.

D 3 months ago

Cochinita Pibil

Very delicious fresh ingredients and exceptional flavors!! The pulled pork was juicy and the parm crusted crispy shells were a nice change from the traditional street taco. A+

Provencialclan 4 months ago

Citizen's Arrest

We also had the Cali King. Both sandwiches were made with fresh ingredients, tasted great and assuaged our appetites. The brioche buns did a fine job of holding everything together, the hamburger patty and the chicken breast were sizeable, and i enjoyed the pickled onions which provided a bit of tang. We tried both the fries and the onion rings. Honesty, the onion rungs were some of the best I've had in a long stretch, beer battered and served hot and crunchy. We were fortunate enough to strike up a conversion with the proprietor, Kerri and the cook and had a few laughs. It made our meal even that much better. Thanks and we'll be back for sure. ~ Pete and Tracie

Linnea 4 months ago

Death Sentence

Soooo good, had a side salad which was also soooo good. I've also had the tossed salad with chicken, another winner.

Teaknox 4 months ago

The Last Meal

Absolutely fresh, light, delectable and full of flavor! Very light on the mayonnaise so you could taste the full flavor of lobster topped of with the crispy crunch of celery. For the side was the Felony Fries...oh my!! To round out the meal was the crispy, sweet and utterly indulgent "Crack". Service was warm & welcoming. Highly recommend coming here for great food from a top notch chef!!

Merida3377 4 months ago

A Twist of Fate

A Twist if Fate - Delicious German style pretzel with dipping sauce. Wonderful appetizer. Dam Dawg - great mix of flavors. Felony Fries - se of the best fries I've had in a long time. First time at Dam Bar. Great atmosphere and bar tenders take personal interest in patrons.

Scmclothing 4 months ago

The Last Meal

Excellent food, fun choices and loved the playful item names!

Kckessler13 4 months ago

Good Behavior

Okay, this place rocks. Food was fantastic, and everyone was friendly. Also, the price for the quality of food is amazing! My boyfriend and I had a blast. We will definitely be coming back!

Wynden 4 months ago

Chicken Tinga

It was good



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA